Skip to content

Best of Super Bowl XXVII


Superbowl XLVII

I had the great pleasure of photographing Super Bowl XXVII for the New York Times. I was fortunate enough to work alongside staffer Doug Mills, who in my opinion, has the best job in photography. Not only does he photograph all the top sporting events in the world, but also covers Obama, and has been known to frequent Air Force One, among other major political venues. And he does it all with no ego and a smile on his face. You will not meet a finer person in the business than Doug Mills. Brad Smith is the senior sports editor at the Times and one of the most well respected figures in editing. His resume from the White House to Sports Illustrated is incomparable. He was the captain of the ship down in New Orleans and coordinated all the shooting for us that week. I couldn’t have asked for a better crew to work with.

As for the game itself, it was a mixed bag of emotions for me. There are very few sporting teams that I cover that I actually care if they win or not, and the 49ers happen to be one of them. The desire for me to do well at my job and not miss any pictures certainly outweighed the fan inside me, but it was still a little difficult at times, to separate the two. And then for the 49ers to come back the way they did and for the potential game winning touchdown to be in the corner I was in, was crushing. I guess it wasn’t meant to be…

Here is a link to my favorite shots from the day:  http://jedjacobsohn.photoshelter.com/gallery/Super-Bowl-XXVII-Best-Of/G0000ewPuHlyJr6Q/

 

One Comment Post a comment
  1. buy tramadol cheap buy tramadol online no rx – tramadol 50

    April 9, 2013

Leave a Reply

