Skip to content

Giants World Series 2012


Despite being an Oakland A’s fan, it was hard to deny what an amazing run the San Francisco Giants made through the postseason. Especially in Game One at home, when Pablo Sandoval hit three home runs in one game, a feat that has only been accomplished three times before in the the history of the game. I climbed up to the top of the stands for an overall view when he hit is second homer off of Verlander (image above). I shot a little looser these games, as I was on assignment for Sports Illustrated and I knew they ofter like images that incorporate the environment a little more, as opposed to some of the other wire pictures out there. For me, it was my 15th World Series (getting old ;)) Congrats to the Giants. If you would like to view the images bigger on my website you can find them here: http://tinyurl.com/anshjyb

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

